Freely, I have received…

Cool breezes, refreshment to my soul–
at the beginning of this day, I take the Hand
so freely offered and begin my day in speechless thankfulness
for those who spoke Your Truth to me
all those years ago…
All those years ago when I had no one near to speak
of You to me, Your Holy Spirit made sure
someone would and did.
I look out on this perfectly clear day and thank You
that the refuse of my life is under the Blood of Jesus Christ,
barely acknowledged that once it was but is no more.
My gratefulness shall be shown this day in the encouragement
I give to others because once those who loved You saw me
through Your eyes and brought me to Your Side.
Freely I have received, freely I shall give.

4 thoughts on “Freely, I have received…

Leave a Reply

